Privacy Policy

DQS Belgium Drukpersstraat 4, 1000 Brussel 02 540 24 00 annemie@dqsbelgium.be

Managing Director: Ms. Annemie Valkeneers

VAT No. BE0833.741.625

DQS takes the protection of your personal data very seriously. We treat your personal data confidentially and in accordance with data protection law. This privacy policy informs you about how, to what extent and for what purposes we process personal data when using the www.dqsbelgium.be website.

1. Collection, processing and use of personal data on request

The use of our website is generally possible without providing personal data. You are neither obliged to visit this website nor to provide any personal data. If you do not provide us with personal information, you may not be able to use certain functionalities of this website. Otherwise there will be no consequences for you. As far as personal information (such as name, address or e-mail addresses) is collected on our site, this is done on a voluntary basis, except in the cases expressly described below. This data will not be passed on to third parties without your express consent. We would like to point out that data transmission over the Internet (e.g. communication by e-mail) can have security risks. A complete protection of data against access by third parties is not possible.

If the processing of your personal data is based on your consent, you have the right to revoke your consent at any time with the consequence that the processing of your personal data will become inadmissible for the future. However, this does not affect the legality of the processing carried out on the basis of the consent until revocation.

2. Data processing to enable the use of the website

When you visit our website, we collect the necessary information to enable you to use it. This includes your IP address and data about the start, end and subject of your use of the website as well as any identification data (e.g. your login data when you log into a secure area). This data is used to provide and design the service according to requirements. They are always deleted as soon as they are no longer required and there are no storage obligations.

3. Cookies

If you visit our website you agree to our cookie policy. Cookies are small text files that are sent from a web server to your browser and stored on your computer's hard drive. This makes it possible to recognize you when you visit the website again. In this way we can guarantee a better functionality of the site and carry out e.g. web analyses (see paragraph 5). Most browsers are set to automatically accept cookies. You can deactivate the storage of cookies in your browser and have the possibility to delete them from your hard disk at any time. We would like to point out to you that a use of our offers on the website without cookies may only be possible to a limited extent. However, you can also use your browser only to prevent certain cookies from being set (e.g. cookies from third parties), for example if you want to prevent web tracking. Please refer to your browser's help function for more information.

4. Legal basis for processing

The legal basis for processing depends on the purpose for which the data are processed. We collect data for pseudonymized user profiles to improve the website on the basis of the applicable data protection law for media.

5. Transmission to third parties and in countries outside the EU

Your personal data will only be transmitted to third parties, if this is legally permitted or if you have given your prior consent. For example, we may transfer data to other companies of the DQS group, if this is necessary to respond to a request you have made. We will only disclose your data to government authorities within the framework of legal obligations or as a result of an official order or court decision. A transfer to recipients outside the EU only takes place if it is ensured that the recipient of the data guarantees an adequate level of data protection and that there are no other interests worthy of protection against the data transfer. Should you have any questions in this regard, please contact our data protection officer (see Section 10).

6. When registering for MyDQS

Under the domain https://www.mydqs.com DQS Group (DQS GmbH, DQS Holding GmbH, DQS CFS GmbH, DQS Medizinprodukte GmbH and its license partners) as joint controllers (according to Article 26 of the GDPR) offer our customers the possibility to register for a password protected portal (hereinafter referred to as MyDQS) where certificates, order confirmations, reports and other relevant documents can be provided by us and accessed by you.

If you request your DQS contact person to register you for MyDQS, they will create a login for you, based on your contact-data (name, e-mail address) and your organization’s DQS-file number. Your name is required in order to know who the request comes from. We need your e-mail address to send you an e-mail with a link for your initial registration.

To complete the registration process, you will need to provide additional mandatory information about your company. If you have voluntarily given us your telephone number to be contacted by phone, this number will also be transferred to the account. After your first registration, you have to set a password of your own choice. Together with your e-mail address, this enables access to your account.

If permissions are granted, you can add and activate additional members from within your organization. In order to create a login, you will have to provide

  • Salutation
  • First and last name
  • Position
  • E-mail address and
  • Professional contact details

of the person you’d like to register. The newly created user will receive an activation link with which the login can be activated as described above. The link is valid for 24 hours. If the account is not activated by the member of your organization, the details provided by you will be deleted automatically after 48 hours. The organization's administrator can delete additional accounts at any time within the portal itself.

The legal basis for the processing is consent as well as a necessary requirement to perform our contract we have with you.

If you wish to deactivate your organization's account as a whole, you can request deletion from DQS by e-mail at any time. The personal data processes by us within the context of MyDQS will then automatically be deleted after all contractual matters have been settled, unless you have consented to additional storage (in particular company details and user accounts) or DQS has a GDPR or legal storage obligation preventing deletion.

You can, in principle, exercise your data subject rights towards any member of the DQS Group. Internally responsible, however, is first and foremost DQS GmbH. Contact details are datenschutzbeauftragter@dqs.de.

7. Deletion

The data collected by Google Analytics in the form of pseudonymous user profiles will be deleted no later than 38 months after the last new entry in the respective user profile. In all other respects we delete your personal data as soon as they are no longer needed for the purposes pursued with the collection and processing and as far as no legal storage obligations stand in the way.

8. Data security

DQS has taken the necessary technical and organizational measures to protect the personal data you provide from loss, destruction, manipulation and unauthorized access. Our employees and all persons involved in data processing are obliged to comply with data protection laws and to treat personal data confidentially. Our employees are trained accordingly. Both internal and external tests ensure compliance with all data protection relevant processes at DQS.

To protect the personal data of our users, we use a secure online transmission procedure, the so-called "Secure Socket Layer" (SSL) transmission. You can recognize this by the fact that an "s" ("https://") or a green, closed lock symbol is added to the address component http://. By clicking on the icon, you will receive information about the SSL certificate used. The display of the symbol depends on the browser version you are using. SSL encryption guarantees the encrypted and complete transmission of your data.

9. Your rights regarding personal data

The data protection law grants you a number of rights with regard to data concerning your person (so-called rights of data subjects). In general, these are the right to request information about your personal data stored by us, as well as the right to correct, delete or restrict the processing of these data and to object to the processing. Whether and to what extent these rights exist in individual cases and what conditions apply depends on the law (until 25 May 2018 from the Federal Data Protection Act, from 25 May 2018 also from the EU General Data Protection Regulation). The basic EU data protection regulation also grants you the right to data transferability. If you have given your consent to the processing of your personal data, you can revoke this at any time with effect for the future. You also have a right of appeal to the competent data protection supervisory authority. However, if you have any questions or complaints regarding data protection at DQS, we recommend that you first contact our data protection officer (see Section 10).

10. No automated single decision

As far as this is not exceptionally necessary for the conclusion of a contract or permitted by law (as in the case of age verification), we do not use your personal data for automated individual decisions.

11. How can you contact us?

You will find our contact details as the responsible body in the imprint. If you wish to exercise the rights mentioned under item 9 or if you have any questions about data protection with us or this data protection declaration, you can also contact our data protection officer: stefan@dqsbelgium.be.

12. Amendment of the privacy policy

New legal requirements, business decisions or technical developments may require changes to our privacy policy. The privacy policy will then be adapted accordingly. You can always find the latest version on our website.

Politique de confidentialité

DQS Belgium Rue de la Presse 4, 1000 Bruxelles 02 540 24 00 annemie@dqsbelgium.be

Managing Director : Mme Annemie Valkeneers

Numéro de TVA BE0833.741.625

DQS prend la protection de vos données personnelles très au sérieux. Nous traitons vos informations de manière confidentielle et en accord avec la législation relative à la protection des données. La présente politique de confidentialité vous informe de la manière dont nous traitons vos données lors de l’utilisation du site web www.dqsbelgium.be, dans quelle mesure et à quelles fins.

1. Collecte, traitement et utilisation des données personnelles

De manière générale, l’utilisation de notre site web est possible sans devoir fournir de données personnelles. Vous n’êtes pas obligé(e) de visiter ce site web et vous n’êtes pas non plus tenu(e) de fournir des données personnelles. Si vous ne nous fournissez aucune donnée personnelle, il se peut que certaines fonctions de ce site web ne soient pas utilisables. Mais il n’y aura pas d’autres conséquences pour vous. Si tant est que des informations personnelles (telles que le nom, l’adresse ou des adresses e-mail) sont collectées sur notre site, c’est sur une base volontaire, sauf dans les cas expressément décrits ci-dessous. Ces données ne sont pas transmises à des tiers sans votre autorisation explicite. Nous souhaitons attirer votre attention sur le fait que la transmission de données sur Internet (par exemple lors de la communication par e-mail) peut comporter des risques de sécurité. Il est impossible de protéger complètement les données contre un accès par des tiers.

Puisque le traitement de vos données personnelles est basé sur votre autorisation, vous avez le droit de retirer celle-ci à tout moment. Le traitement futur de vos données personnelles sera alors interdit. Toutefois, ce retrait de l’autorisation n’a aucune influence sur la légalité du traitement effectué jusqu’à la révocation.

2. Traitement des données afin de permettre l’utilisation du site web

Lorsque vous visitez notre site, nous rassemblons les informations nécessaires pour vous permettre de l’utiliser. Cela inclut votre adresse IP et des données relatives au début, à la fin et à l’objet de votre utilisation du site web, ainsi que des données d’identification (par exemple vos informations de connexion lorsque vous vous connectez à une zone sécurisée). Ces données sont utilisées afin d’offrir et d’adapter le service en fonction des demandes. Elles sont toujours effacées dès qu’elles ne sont plus nécessaires et il n’existe aucune obligation de stockage.

3. Cookies

En visitant notre site web, vous marquez votre accord avec notre politique en matière de cookies. Les cookies sont de petits fichiers texte qui sont envoyés par un serveur web vers votre navigateur et sont enregistrés sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur. Ils nous permettent de vous reconnaître lorsque vous revenez sur le site web. Nous pouvons ainsi garantir un meilleur fonctionnement du site et effectuer des analyses web, par exemple (voir paragraphe 5). La plupart des navigateurs sont configurés pour accepter automatiquement les cookies. Vous pouvez désactiver l’enregistrement des cookies dans votre navigateur et vous avez à tout moment la possibilité de les supprimer de votre disque dur. Nous souhaitons vous informer que l’utilisation de nos offres de service sur le site web est limitée si vous renoncez aux cookies. Néanmoins, vous pouvez également configurer votre navigateur pour éviter que certains cookies soient acceptés (par exemples des cookies de tierces parties), notamment pour éviter le web tracking. Consultez la fonction d’aide de votre navigateur pour plus d’informations.

4. Base légale pour le traitement des données

La base légale pour le traitement des données dépend de son objet. Nous rassemblons les données sous la forme de profils d’utilisateurs pseudonymisés dans le but d’améliorer le site web, sur la base de la réglementation applicable en matière de protection des données pour les médias.

5. Transmission à des tiers et dans des pays en dehors de l’UE

Vos données personnelles sont uniquement transmises à des tiers sous réserve d’une autorisation légale ou si vous avez préalablement donné votre autorisation. Nous pouvons par exemple transmettre vos informations à d’autres entreprises du groupe DQS dans le cas où ces informations seraient nécessaires pour répondre à l’une de vos demandes. Nous ne communiquerons vos données aux autorités publiques que dans le cadre d’une obligation légale ou à la suite d’un ordre officiel ou d’une décision judiciaire. La transmission à des destinataires en dehors de l’UE n’est possible que s’il est garanti que le destinataire des données assure un niveau suffisant de protection des données et en l’absence d’autres intérêts devant être protégés contre le transfert des données. En cas de questions à ce sujet, contactez notre délégué à la protection des données (voir paragraphe 10).

6. Suppression

Les données collectées par Google Analytics sous la forme de profils d’utilisateurs pseudonymisés sont supprimées au plus tard 38 mois après la dernière nouvelle addition au profil d’utilisateur concerné. À tous les autres égards, nous supprimons vos données personnelles dès qu’elles ne sont plus nécessaires à des fins liées à la collecte et au traitement et en l’absence d’obligation légale de les conserver.

7. Protection des données

DQS a pris les mesures techniques et organisationnelles nécessaires pour protéger les données que vous nous confiez contre la perte, la destruction, la manipulation et tout accès non autorisé. Nos collaborateurs et toutes les personnes impliquées dans le traitement des données sont tenues de satisfaire à la législation en matière de protection des données et de traiter les données personnelles en toute confidentialité. Nos collaborateurs sont formés à cet effet. Des tests tant internes qu’externes veillent à assurer que DQS respecte toutes les procédures pertinentes pour la protection des données.

Afin de protéger les données personnelles de nos utilisateurs, nous utilisons une procédure d’envoi en ligne sécurisée, la transmission par « Secure Socket Layer » (SSL). Cette précaution est identifiable à la présence d’un « s » (« https:// ») dans le composant http:// de l’adresse ou d’un cadenas vert fermé dans la barre d’adresse du navigateur. En cliquant sur le pictogramme, vous recevrez des informations sur le certificat SSL utilisé. L’apparence précise du symbole dépend de la version du navigateur que vous utilisez. Le protocole SSL garantit que vos données sont transmises intégralement et de manière chiffrée.

8. Vos droits par rapport à vos données personnelles

La législation sur la protection des données vous offre toute une série de droits sur les données concernant votre personne (ce que l’on appelle les droits des personnes concernées). De manière générale, il s’agit du droit de demander des informations sur vos données personnelles en notre possession, ainsi que du droit de corriger, de supprimer ou de limiter le traitement de ces données, et du droit d’émettre des réserves quant au traitement des données. La mesure dans laquelle ces droits existent dans des cas individuels et leurs conditions d’application dépendent de la loi (jusqu’au 25 mai 2018, la Loi fédérale relative à la protection de la vie privée, et à partir du 25 mai 2018 s’ajoute le Règlement général de l’UE sur la protection des données). Le règlement de base de l’UE pour la protection des données vous accorde également le droit de transmettre des données. Si vous avez donné votre autorisation pour le traitement de vos données personnelles, vous pouvez le retirer à tout moment pour les utilisations futures. Vous avez également le droit de faire appel à l’Autorité de contrôle pour la protection des données. Si vous avez néanmoins des questions ou des réclamations quant à la protection des données chez DQS, nous vous conseillons de commencer par prendre contact avec notre délégué à la protection des données (voir paragraphe 10).

9. Aucune décision individuelle automatisée

En l’absence d’absolue nécessité pour la conclusion d’un contrat ou d’autorisation légale (par exemple dans le cas d’une vérification de l’âge), nous n’utilisons pas vos données personnelles pour des décisions individuelles automatisées.

10. Comment nous contacter ?

Vous trouverez nos informations de contact ainsi que l’instance responsable dans l’en-tête. Si vous souhaitez exercer vos droits cités au point 9 ou si vous avez des questions sur la protection des données chez DQS ou sur notre politique de confidentialité, vous pouvez également contacter notre délégué à la protection des données : stefan@dqsbelgium.be.

11. Modification de notre politique de confidentialité

De nouvelles exigences légales, décisions commerciales ou évolutions techniques peuvent occasionner des changements dans notre politique de confidentialité. Celle-ci sera alors adaptée en fonction. Vous trouverez toujours la version la plus récente de notre politique de confidentialité sur notre site web.